Best ADHD Quiz EVER.


The quiz below is from a book called “Delivered From Distraction” by Edward Hallowell.

Delivered from Distraction: Getting the Most out of Life with Attention Deficit Disorder

It’s pretty long, and the quality isn’t great — but take a look at it and tell me if you don’t answer yes (or perhaps HOLY FUCK THIS GUY HAS BEEN FOLLOWING ME, HOW DOES HE KNOW THIS) to an overwhelming majority of the questions. I answered “no” to about 5 or 6 out of about 128 questions. I love when people with ADHD write books for other people with ADHD… it’s amazing how similar we all are, despite how heterogeneous ADD can be.

Sample questions:

55. Do you find driving a car fast to be a soothing experience?

49. Are you a dreamer?

3. Are you more generous than most people?

8. Do you tend to solve problems intuitively rather than logically and methodically?

9. Do words like logically and methodically bring back bad memories?

ADD quiz

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Best ADHD Quiz EVER.

  1. 122/128 but really irritated wondering about question 52….why?

  2. camoozle says:

    I’m going to buy this book. I really like your blog, I can identify with a lot of these posts to a frightening degree. Thank you for writing.

    • Thanks for reading! I’m glad to know I’m not the only one out there. The ADHD blogosphere is really reassuring, especially on those days when I feel like I’m going bat shit crazy and no one seems to be cutting me any slack or even trying to understand. Solidarity! 🙂

  3. I think the author was just trying to mess with us, ADHD sufferers that we are… question 52 bothered me for about 10 seconds but I quickly moved on and forgot about it only to giggle when he mentions number 52 in a later question.

    It wasn’t THAT clever.. but I chuckled a bit.

Leave a Reply

